Uncategorized

Why I love Rosehip Seed Oil

Hello all you lovely people!

Now that winter has kindly left us and spring is in the air, I am happy to say that I have been able to finally retire all of my heavy creams and moisturizers. Until next winter of course :P. Nowadays, my skin no longer feels like a Sahara desert, so I have happily transitioned to lightweight moisturizers to keep my skin happy. There are lots of great light creams you could purchase, but I personally turn to face oils when I want an easy spring and summer moisturizer. I absolutely love organic oils; there are so many to choose from and its pretty fun finding which one works best for you. If you’ve tried one and hated it, don’t give up on oil! Every oil is different and therefore serves a different purpose.

I have a few different oils that I like. I really enjoy camellia oil, maracuja oil, and rosehip oil (here I’ve linked the brand I use). Of all of these oils, I have been loving rosehip oil as of late. It has wedged it’s way into holy grail status. It is literally everything. What makes this stuff so great? Well, let me tell you!

rosehips

It moisturizes like nobodies business – The best part is that this is a dry oil, meaning it will be easily absorbed into your skin, and not leave you feeling greasy.

It fights hyperpigmentation – Whether you have sun damage, dark spots, or acne scars, rosehip oil helps to heal and reduce all three, giving your skintone a more even and radiant look due to the high levels of vitamin C. It also contains tons of Vitamin A, which helps your skin cells renew, resulting in skin that looks fresh and youthful.

It’s anti-aging – because of the vitamins I mentioned above as well as very high levels of essential fatty acids, rosehip oil is a star when it comes to fighting aging. It reduces the look of wrinkles, plumps up your skin and makes you skin glow.

It’s anti-inflammatory – this means that it’s awesome for sensitive skin. It’s even great if you have rosacea or eczema. It’s that gentle. I personally can be prone to small bouts of eczema, and rose hip oil never irritates it, and actually helps to speed along the healing process.

So there you have it. See why I love this stuff? It’s as close to a miracle product for me as it it gets! There’s good reason as to  why Miranda Kerr and Duchess Kate Middleton are known to slather the stuff on. So if yo haven’t already, I highly recommend you give it a try! It could be the oil to forever change your skin.

Have you tried rosehip oil? I’d love to hear your experience with it if you have! 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

