Uncategorized

Sunscreen that Won’t Break You Out

Hello lovelies!

I hope summer is going well for you all! It seems to be just flying by, so I’ve been trying to really milk every little bit of this weather while it lasts!

beautiful-girl-in-the-meadow-enjoying-the-sun

All this wonderful weather of course means a lot of sun, which means that sunscreen is absolutely crucial right now. Well, I think it’s crucial every day, any season, but summer is definitely the time to up your sun protection game. In the winter, you can get away with SPF 15 or 20, but in the summer, I truly believe you need to wear at least SPF 30. Sunscreen will protect your skin from the sun’s harmful rays, potential sun damage, as well as skin cancer. Needless to say, it should always be a very important part of anyone’s skincare regime. Even so, I know a lot of people who still don’t wear any on a daily basis. “I only need it if I’m going to the beach!” they exclaim. Or “You don’t need sunscreen in the winter!” Right. Because apparently the sun doesn’t shine when there’s snow on the ground…

The biggest reason why a lot of people neglect to wear sunscreen is that it clogs their pores and makes them break out. And believe me, that is a reason I can completely understand and sympathize with. I used to struggle with regular sunscreen breaking me out all the time. Many cheap drugstore varieties are terrible, and finding the right sunscreen that works with your skin can be difficult.

A really really great brand that I love when it comes to sunscreen is La Roche-Posay. Honestly, their stuff is fabulous. I’ve tried their Anthelios 60 (ultra light sunscreen fluid) as well as their Anthelios Mineral 50 tinted sunscreen. Both never broke me out. Also, they were incredibly light and sheer, which was perfect for makeup application.

La Roche-Posay Anthelios 60

La Roche-Posay Anthelios 60 Sunscreen Fluid

Anthelios 60 – This is my go-to sunscreen. It never irritates my skin, and it’s both paraben and fragrance-free, making it perfect for anyone who has sensitive skin. I think that you should be gentle with the products you put on your skin even if you’re not especially sensitive. Treat it with kindness, you know? This stuff also wears really well under makeup. It’s very smooth, and doesn’t leave a white cast on my skin. It also doesn’t affect the way my skin looks in photographs either.

La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Mineral Tinted Sunscreen

La Roche-Posay Anthelios 50 Mineral Tinted Sunscreen Fluid

Anthelios 50 (Mineral) – While I do wear the Anthelios 60 more, this stuff is also pretty amazing. It’s tinted, and I always worry with tinted products that the colour won’t match my skintone, and with therefore leave me looking like an oompa loompa. Not this stuff! It blends in so well, and doesn’t look too orange or too pink. It’s honestly just gives me a golden glow. This is a great option for those of you who don’t like wearing makeup during the warmer months but still want something to even out your skintone. It just looks super healthy. It’s also weightless, dries to a matte (yet still glowy) finish, and is paraben and fragrance-free.

So if you have ever had trouble finding a good sunscreen that won’t irritate your skin, or make you break out, I highly recommend La Roche-Posay’s products. They have tons of sunscreen products, so I’m sure that you’ll find the right one for you. They’re literally the skincare gods of sun protection, however cheesy that may sound. Haha.

I hope this post was helpful! If you guys have some other great sunscreen that you swear by, I’d love to hear about them in the comments!

Love,

Tabitha

Standard

Leave a Reply

