Beauty, Skin Health, skincare

I have an Facial Mist Obsession…

Hello Lovelies,

Hope you’re all doing well! Today I’m being lazy and spending this wonderful spring day in my humid house binge watching daredevil (SO GOOD). The key word to pick up on here is humid; it’s freakishly hot in my house. Even so, I don’t want to turn on the air conditioning because I find it can really dry out my skin, which is already freaking out a bit from the weather getting warmer. So instead, I’ve been spritzing my face with facial mists to refresh my skin.

While I was basking in the glorious coolness of a recent spritz, I realized exactly how obsessed I am when it comes to facial mists. I literally have three right now, each of which are still relatively full…

Why do I love them? Because they give me LIFE. They’re so cooling and refreshing, making them perfect for spring and summer. Depending on the types of ingredients included, they can also balance your skin, moisturize, as well as soothe. This makes them absolutely amazing to take with you if you’re going to be traveling. I don’t know about you, but airplane air always makes my skin extra finicky, so facial mists definitely make a big difference when it comes to keeping my skin happy.

They’re also awesome to incorporate into your skincare routine, prior to applying your serums, oils and creams. I find that they truly help my skin better absorb my skincare products, making them more effective, and giving you the most bang for your buck.

Here are my favorites:

avenethermalwater

Avene Thermal Spring Water is a tried and true classic that you can’t go wrong with. 

caudalie

This one is my all time favorite – Caudalie Grape Water is perfect for sensitive skin prone to redness. 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist smells amazing and is so hydrating for your skin. 

Those three are my top favorites at the moment, but of course there are probably so many other amazing ones out there.

Here’s a DIY one I like to do as well; Cooled Organic green tea! I steep my tea, let it cool completely and pour it into a bottle with a little spritzer in the cap (you can get them on amazon). I’ll keep it for about a week, and it’s seriously the best! Green tea is absolutely amazing for your skin, so if you don’t want to spend the money on a facial mist, I suggest giving this a try. You’ll love it!

Do you guys like facial mists as much as I (clearly) d0? 🙂

Love,

Tabitha

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

