Beauty, Natural Skincare Solutions, Skin Health, skincare

ONE ingredient DIY mask (#1)

Hello lovelies,

Today I’m going to be sharing two amazing DIY masks that you can easily make at home. I’ll share one in this post, and the second one in the post that will follow this one. So be sure to stay tuned if you wish to learn about my second DIY mask 🙂

I created this miracle mask by simply throwing caution to the wind and hoping for the best. You see, there were a few masks at Sephora as well as organic online beauty retailers that looked very intriguing; they promised to do amazing things for my complexion. These masks had one major common ingredient: pumpkin.

pumpkin

Pumpkin is one of those ingredients that truly works wonders on the skin. It contains many beneficial enzymes that work to eat away at dead skin, thus working to exfoliate your skin. Unlike harsh scrubs, pumpkin is very gentle since it acts as a chemical exfoliant, so it’s perfectly safe for sensitive skin.

I like to buy one can of organic pumpkin and distribute it evenly into an ice cube tray. On the days that I plan to use the mask, I simple pop out one cube to defrost, and use it later on that night. I suggest leaving it on for solid ten to fifteen minutes. Not only will it make you skin glow, it also works wonders for acne as well as acne scars.

If you want to give your skin a little pick me up, I highly suggest you give this one a go! It’s super easy (one ingredient), cost effective, and it works.

P.S It smells AMAZING.

(It’s September; all I want is pumpkin spice everything please)

Love,

Tabitha

Standard

Leave a Reply

