Beauty, Natural Skincare Solutions, Skin Health, skincare

ONE Ingredient DIY Mask (#2)

Hello lovelies,

I’m back already! Oh yeah. We have important mask business to talk about. A mask involving only one ingredient.

In my previous post I shared with you the wonders of plain old pumpkin. Today, I bring to you a post dedicated to easily one of my favourite foods of all time. Drumroll please…

Avocados!

avocado

They are so much more than just your favourite toast topping. Avocados are incredibly nourishing for the skin; They are rich in essential fatty acids which help to bring that glow back to your skin. They really work to hydrate your skin, making this an ideal mask for those of you who suffer from dry or irritated skin. I find this mask to be incredibly soothing, so it’s of course perfectly safe to use by those with sensitive skin. It’s a mask that I know I’ll be using a lot of come wintertime. My skin become so flaky and dry that it hurts, and avocados are the perfect remedy for anyone who’s face takes a beating from unrelenting winters.

Simply mash up half an avocado and spread it onto your face. Leave it on for ten to fifteen minutes, or even twenty if your skin is very dry. So yeah. Relax. Watch netflix. Read a book. Try not to eat your face.

Hope you guys enjoy this DIY mask! 🙂

Love,

Tabitha

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

