Beauty, Hair

Why I love having bangs

Hello again lovelies,

Today I’m talking about a somewhat sensitive topic for me; my hair. I take great pride in my hair. I don’t know why, but I always have ever since I hit the ripe age of eleven. I think it’s because I feel as though I can always rely on my hair. Like throughout puberty; Yes my skin may look like a pepperoni pizza, but have you seen my hair?? See that beachy wave and those highlights?? My hair always has my back, and it’s gone from being a security blanket to being the ultimate expression of my personality.

jeannedamashair

One thing that is a constant with my hair is bangs. I LOVE having bangs. Many people out there used to say that I should grow them out simply because they didn’t believe they were in style, but recently, with the rise of chic french girl hair, they’re hotter than ever and I couldn’t be more thrilled.

So what’s so amazing about bangs?

They add personality and interest – there’s no denying that bangs make a statement.

They make up-dos look super pretty – especially when you have some side layers escaping from your up-do to frame your face.

If you have a zit on your forehead, you don’t need to sweat it. Yay!

They make me feel mysterious and sexy – you can peek out from under your bangs and feel all alluring and stuff.

They make messy hair look instantly put together – even if you don’t style your entire head, you can take two minutes to style your bangs and instantly look like you put effort into your hair (perfect for a low-maintenance gal like myself).

They can flatter your face shape – if you have a very long face, bangs are the answer! Round face? (me) Give middle parted or side bangs a go!

They can conceal a large forehead.

They just make me feel super chic.

And honestly, thats pretty much my goal in all things fashion and beauty. To feel chic.

Do you guys have bangs? And if not, are you ever tempted to give them a go? 🙂

Love,

Tabitha

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment