Beauty, Makeup

How to Care for your Lashes

xtreme 0848

Hello Lovelies,

The odd times that I ever watch Keeping up with the Kardashians I can’t help but be transfixed by one thing; not their lifestyle, family drama, or their crazy couture clothing. For me, it’s all about their spectacular lashes. They’re like giant fans that could cause hurricanes and devastation with the blink of an eye..

My eyelashes are depressingly mediocre. Funny enough, my dad and brother are the two that somehow got the amazing eyelashes in the family (unfair). For the past while, I’ve been testing out different treatments/ methods for my lashes to help them grow, and today I wanted to share the ones that I’ve had the most success with!

Eyelash serum – There are so many amazing ones on the market today – I personally use one by NeoStrata. It’s fabulous, and I notice a huge difference when I use it regularly. I’ll link it right here.

Castor Oil – This stuff is magic for your eyelashes. It really makes them grow!! Plus it’s all natural if you’re into that.

Good ol’ Vaseline – I still do this age old trick to help strengthen my lashes overnight. Also, if I plan to leave the house without makeup on, I’ll put a little on my lashes to help them look darker and shiny. Fun fact: Jennifer Aniston apparently swears by this beauty hack.

Lash Primer – This is essential to help protect your lashes from harsh mascaras. Or you can simply choose to instead use…

Natural mascaras – the ingredients in natural mascaras tend to be more gentle and nourishing. Many claim to even work as a treatment for your lashes. I have one from emani cosmetics and I love it. It’s enriched with soy and other great stuff; you can find it here.

Use a gentle eye makeup remover – I really like gentle micellar waters as well as non-fragrant plant oils, such as almond oil or jojoba.

And that my friends, is how I like to care for my lashes! what do you guys do? I’d love to know! 🙂

Love,

Tabitha

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

