Beauty, Natural Skincare Solutions, Skin Health, skincare

Ingredients that Heal Acne Scars

nice-skin

Hello Lovelies,

When it comes to my skin, I never stress about something as trivial as a couple zits or blotchiness from the sun. Those are all temporary, and I know that in a few weeks time, they’ll be nothing but a thing of the past. The one thing I take huge issue with is the marks these blemishes can leave behind; hyperpigmentation. Or in more extreme cases, scarring. I have both, and they have been the bane of my existence since I was thirteen. They were a huge source of insecurity, and they often take months to heal, if I’m lucky. While both require patience, textural scars are much trickier to heal, so I’m always on the lookout for the best at home treatments that are both cost-effective as well as effective, which is no easy feat for a simple product you can buy at a store. It’s all about ingredients. I did my research, and those long hours on my computer yielded a lot of knowledge about what ingredients produce noticeable results. Today I wanted to share these key ingredients with you all, and hopefully save you guys a lot of time. Basically, I am writing the article that I wish I had found as a young teen.

A lot of people cite hydroquinone as an effective treatment when it come to battling discolouration and I would have to agree. Except for the fact that you’re basically risking skin irritation, UVA damage as well as exposing yourself to a possible carcinogen every time you decide to slap some on your face. No thank you. There’s a reason why hydroquinone is illegal in so many countries.

A much safer alternative that I have found great success with is kojic acid. It’s much safer and incredibly effective. Derived from fungi, kojic acid is an all natural compound that works to stop the production of melanin in your skin. It has excellent skin lightening capabilities, and is safe to use for a long period of time, unlike hydroquinone. There are many serums that contain this magical ingredient, but if you’re curious, I’ll link the one that I am using right here.

Another amazing product that works wonders is rosehip oil. It’s a celebrity favourite, and for good reason. Rosehip oil is very rich in both vitamins A and C, both of which help to regenerate your skin, thus evening out your complexion, and healing traumatized skin conditions. Like kojic acid, It’s all natural, so you can use it without fearing for your life (I wish I could say that was a joke).I like this one.

Another star ingredient that you should always look for in your skincare is Vitamin C. This is probably my favourite antioxidant to use on my face, and it’s something your should look into using whether you have acne scars to clear up on not. It’s very effective when it comes to healing your skin and making it bright and even. It basically gives you that J.Lo glow. The glow where you look super healthy and radiant and almost ethereal. Ethereal looking skin is basically my big goal in life haha.

To keep this post from turning into a novel, I’m going to end it here, but a part 2 is coming your way shortly!

hope this was helpful 🙂

Love, Tabitha

Standard

Leave a comment