Natural Skincare Solutions, Skin Health, skincare

Guys Jojoba Oil Rocks

jojoba-oil

Hello Lovelies,

Today I wanted to give a shoutout to one if my favourite natural beauty finds. Lately I’ve been trying to find a way to go more natural. My issue is that I have crazy ragweed allergies, which makes me incredibly sensitive to all sorts of different plant extracts. Ragweed is related to the astercae plant family, which means that chamomile, calendula, daisy and feverfew (to name a few) are all off limits for me. Believe me I’ve tried, and all it resulted in was red angry skin.

So instead of reading through mile long ingredient lists and googling any scientific plant name that I don’t know (although I actually know a ton at this point haha), I feel like its probably safer to just stick to products that have only a few ingredients, or better yet, one. Which is how I came to discover jojoba oil.

It was an oil that I had heard lot about. Many say that its a wonderful natural moisturizer, especially for those of us with oily or combination skin because it mimics our skins natural sebum layer, so it helps to balance our skin. So I tried it out, and guys, let me tell you. It’s fabulous. If you want basic, moisturizing goodness, don’t hesitate. Go out and buy some now, and your skin will thank you. It’s natural, while also being inexpensive, making it perfect for low-maintenance girls on a  budget. It also works well as a body moisturizer, and on your hair. It’s even awesome for your cuticles! It’s seriously one of those products that has endless uses.

I love this one as well as this one. Of course there are tons of organic beauty brands that carry their own jojoba oil, so it’s not difficult to get a hold of in the least.

Also, if you want a list of more skincare must haves for a basic skincare routine be sure to check out my last post here.

Until next time!

Love, Tabitha.

Standard

Leave a Reply

